Happy 1st Blogversary to the Ink Cloud!

Hi Inkers! Can you believe it? It is The Ink Cloud’s first birthday?! The very first birthday indeed, and because of this, I am holding an honorary tea party *passes cups of tea around* and you as my dedicated Inkers, are all invited! As you can see, there is plenty of scones, cake and sandwiches, (but mainly cake, but let’s face it, it is the most scrumptious choice by far) so let me begin proceedings by chatting about this past year:cake!.gif

Firstly, I have learnt a lot about how to write book reviews! It sounds crazy, but honestly practise does actually have its benefits; it might make you a tiny bit better. I looked back recently at what I’ve posted a year ago, and even this short space of time later, it seems slightly laughable. (I hope this is in fact not because all my blog posts are utterly hopeless, but because I was a bit inexperienced to start off with!)

I have also had so much fun reading some of your comments and having conversations with everyone. I truly really appreciate it; it is so encouraging for me- please keep it up! In fact, soon I will be posting a book review of an absolutely awesome novel which I never would have dreamed of reading if it wasn’t recommended by one of our fellow Inkers. It does show that if try something new you may be surprised…

As you may be guessed, I have always loved reading, but there has been so much work on this year, that making finding time to pick up a book was at difficult. But, fear not, thankfully this blog has nudged (well, more like shoved) me to do my duty and post reviews.To find scraps of time, in the car and in between meals, to read! So yes, I understand, all my posts have been reviews so far but… BIG REVEAL… this will change! I am going to proactively try to mix things up a bit, now that The Ink Cloud is one year old (*smug grin*). And that is the fabulous thing about having your own blog; you can do whatever you want with it.

I am going to go. Your tea is probably getting chilly, and I know your only here for the cakes anyway. But before I leave, please comment on how many years you’ve been blogging for, and what kind of things you would like to see appear this blog in the future. Thanks!

 

4 thoughts on “Happy 1st Blogversary to the Ink Cloud!”

  1. Happy Blog-a-versary, my dearest Inker! I am so proud of all the work you have done over the past year and I love reading your blogs. And who doesn’t like an English teaparty? Please pass the scones, they look amazing!

    Like

      1. Dear Melrosegreene, I was so focused on the scones I forgot to answer your question. I think it would be very interesting to hear more about your thoughts on topics. Current topics that are of interest to you and your life. So far, you have commented on the thoughts and work of other people but I am sure you have a lot to say as well!

        Like

Leave a Reply

